Home : Customer feedback
New special offers are available!

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
8 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Richard . Cross about  AIR SUSPENSION CONVERSION KIT:
May 9, 2016
This is the best $$$ I have ever spent on a Jaguar ! My 2004 XJ8 VDP needed a RF air suspension shock. For not a lot more $$, I did the conversion. WHAT AN UPDATE !!! The car has never been more fun to drive. It got the first "test" of the conversion on a Roadtrip from FT Worth to Phoenix and back, and the ride was just amazing. The alignment is still perfect (never held with the stock equipment) and the suspension will rival anything out there. This is a BIG car, and it feels like it is on rails. Even the self adjusting headlights still operate. Just AWESOME !!!
Find a nice, clean, used XJ8 like mine, buy it, and put this conversion on and keep the car forever !!!

Advantages: Turned my XJ8 into the nicest car around.... I call it my Jaguar Sports Sedan.
I also get to show a LOT of other Marques my tail lights...

Disadvantages: NONE !!!!!!!!!!

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jesus Jane about  THERMOSTAT HOUSING CAP SEAL:
Feb 3, 2015
Very hard to find this gasket works great also with the aluminum caps, very thick, seals well, thank you for this hard to find part. I bought 3 just to have some spares.

Advantages: MANY, leak free seal.

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
ron audette about  AIR SUSPENSION CONVERSION KIT:
Nov 6, 2014
if you live in a cold climate and your suspension is freezing up on you, it only gets worse. do the conversion. my air shocks are for sale if anyone is interested.

Advantages: you'll never get another suspension message.

Disadvantages: the truth is it doesn't ride the same. I think of it as sport suspension. its still a good ride. get rid of the headache and do it. my local shop did the conversion for $500.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
alan about  SHOCK MOUNT BUSHING KIT:
Aug 8, 2014
the product works well but not the instructions

Advantages: it fits

Disadvantages: the instructions need to be rewritten. the pictures are not instructive. With a impact wrench and better instructions this would be perfect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Whited about  SHOCK MOUNT BUSHING KIT:
Apr 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Well thought out product

Advantages: Everything needed to complete the job

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Merle Eells about  TRANSMISSION FILTER KIT:
Apr 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The price was reasonable and the kit arrived on time.

Advantages: Good filter and filter o-ring.

Disadvantages: The gasket was the old style cork which is leak prone. I threw it away.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. James Druley about  THERMOSTAT HOSE:
Apr 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Recently purchased 4 hoses for a 93 XJS 6cyl from Motorcars LTD - Prices were very reasonable and quality of the products appears to be very high! Obviously will have them on the preferred list of vendors.

Advantages: Quality products at a reasonable price

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angela Andreola about  AIR SUSPENSION CONVERSION KIT:
Dec 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Every Jaguar owner who is still battling with the suspension issues in their car can benefit from this conversion. It will save you thousands of dollars and allow you to enjoy your Jaguar for many years." In fact , I believe in this conversion so much, that my shop ABS Exotic Repair of Ft Lauderdale is going to be an authorized installer of this wonderful suspension package.

Advantages: It will save you thousands of dollars and allow you to enjoy your Jaguar for many years.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)